• Submitted by:

    Neil Gordon, TMM1

  • Title:

    Amend Article 2.1.13 of the Town’s General By-Laws to increase the number of registered voters required for petitioned warrant articles from 10 to 50

  • Summary:

    To see if the Town will amend Section 2.1.13 of the General Bylaws, as follows (deletions in strikeout, additions in bold underline): 8 SECTION 2.1.13 PETITION ARTICLES The Select Board shall insert in the warrant for every special town meeting all subjects the insertion of which shall be requested of them in writing by ten (10) fifty (50) or more registered voters in the Town.

    Or take any other action relative thereto.